Workaround for late MIDI pattern change issue?

Hi folks,

First time poster here. I’m relatively new to the Elektron world but came across a little $ and decided to go “all in” after getting blown away by the OTmkII a few months ago - my rig now consists of the OTmkII, A4mkII and the DT.

My plan has been to use the OT arranger (or at least pattern switching) as the means for controlling the patterns on the other gear - i.e. when I switch from pattern A1 to A2 on the OT, the A4 and DT also change from A1 to A2, etc. My “performance” will mostly be using the xfader/scene switching, perf mode knobs on A4, fills on DT/A4, and occasional track muting/unmuting.

It seems to me like this is how the Elektron boxes are supposed to be used together (at least for those who like to compose structured songs with elaborate changes etc, rather than the Cenk live-jamming type approach).

The problem with this right now of course is that the DT has this often-discussed behavior where the pattern changes too late on the DT whenever the master device switches patterns. It’s really a show-stopper.

Welp. Today DT 1.05 came out. I had been waiting for weeks, like many of you, hoping that the fix would be there. I’m still at work but from reading the forum and release notes it appears it is not. That’s… really frustrating.

SO.

This thread is NOT intended as a way to further complaint - there are plenty of threads about that already - but rather to try and find a workable solution. What workarounds do I have if I want to continue using this setup, and if Elektron doesn’t get around to ever fixing the DT (or if the fix takes so long that I simply can’t wait for it to happen)?

Here are the options I’m currently considering: