Your most basic and most used sample pack

Hi there, I am pretty new to the Elektron family as well as to dig deeper into music production.
I am freshly owning a Digitakt, which I really like.

The factory samples sound really nice and are super useful to create first grooves, but I was wondering if you can recommend sample packs, which give a very basic selection of additional sounds (drums, stabs, one shots, chords etc.)?
May be there are some, which you use nearly all the time?
My preffered genre is techno and house, but I am also curious to look into other genres and according sample packs.

(sorry, if a topic like this exists already, I wasn’t able to find it :frowning:)

Cheers,
Heffmoe

1 Like

Probably for me it’s Wave Alchemy drum libs especially Tape Drum serries (check their web site and decide which lib you like better ). I guess some older libs available for free download.

But you can easily make your own libs, it’s a sampler after all, so just connect your iPhone/iPad to DT and sample anything you like!

1 Like

does a chopped up amen break count as a pack? :slight_smile:

8 Likes

I love early 90’s breakbeat hardcore and jungle so the Blu Marten free jungle jungle sample pack is one that particularly gets used in my samplers .

Alongside the legendary Future Music 1 free cd sample pack and a few others of that era.

I often find I need a bit of time to get to love a sample pack. Often starts out a bit meh but just jamming some samples either in Ableton or in my DJS1000 I can find stuff that fits then off we go!

4 Likes

I have some of those original CD’s in my icloud. Xstatic Goldmine etc, might try them on the new DT later.

Wave Alchemy is pretty good. Goldbaby as well.

https://www.goldbaby.co.nz/

3 Likes

Goldbaby ‘Vintage Home Keyboard Breaks’

Don’t use any ‘breaks’ from it though, just one shots

1 Like