Elektrons live in the boiler room

Just started watching this. Elektrons in action. Enjoying it.

22 Likes

Looks super impressive but… as an MD veteran, I can see a lot of fake tweaking and dancing around the buttons without real action. Like pressing “NO” several times in a row which absolutely makes no sense in the MD workflow. I don’t like this attitude of pretending.

9 Likes

I totally read that as Elektrons living in the boiler room, like an airing cupboard for UK people :sweat_smile:

12 Likes

what i see is someone who really knows their way around their kit :slight_smile:
i know the OT well and they definitely know what they’re doing,
i don’t know the MD so well but i can see lots of careful control in muting and sound modifying…
(and when I play live and get a bit lost in it I often end up hitting buttons on my OT more than I need to )

8 Likes

Thanks for posting this. Great set.

Dude in the Tool T-shirt represents!

She is pressing ‘no’ to exit the mute mode menu. She is quite skilled, and nailed it. And well, what is the problem with little bites on knobs? Every now and then we see Djs biting their EQs for no reason. She has a great sense of pace carrying out Bpms to good transitions. Loved it! Live sets demand practice, and she definitely took her time learning the machines. Big up for her! She sounds awesome!

8 Likes

Thanks for sharing!

Pressing NO once to quit mute node or just to make sure you are not in mute mode is okay. But pressing twice or three times in a row and quite often? And the big jog wheel also touched too often without reason. Like 10 times in a minute just back and force without working on the parameters.
Sorry, I’m a punk in soul and hate pretenders. Be a punk, be honest and true or practice a lot like Kink, Dave Mech, Dataline just to name a few real five star live act heroes.

2 Likes