Speculation: Any new Digitakt updates on the horizon?

I’m completely new to elektron so I would like if someone in the know has any thoughts.
Is it likely we will see any more OS updates for digitakt?
It would be awesome to be able to trade a sample track for a live input track for example.

With NAMM on the horizon, what is your thoughts on the likelyhood we’d see something like OS update over say, a new elektron product?
Do elektron usually keep their products alive for years or is digitakt likely at the end of its active development? I already see it as a timeless instrument but wondering if we are ever likely to see OS updates based on elektron track record?
Cheers

1 Like

There probably will be more updates, we probably won’t get aux thru on any tracks.
There are some threads about these topics floating around already.
It is all conjecture, so it won’t do much to help.

3 Likes

Thanks for the reply!
Ya complete speculation for sure.
Just interested if at least there might be SOME update potential based on other elektron product histories.

I’m hoping for class-compliant audio over USB. That way I can record it onto an iPad.

9 Likes

If it gets a Mk2 version, the physical side of things could be improved. Just look at the previous Mk2 versions of OT, AR and A4 for examples. On the software side of things (even if a Mk2 arrives) it will have to be backwards compatible. Again look at the recent product launches for evidence of this. However, aside from very low CPU additions, we’ve been told that the DT is pretty much maxed out and nothing radical can be implemented. Why they didn’t boost the internal power (like the similarly priced DN) in the first place is beyond me (aside from lower cost of production, of course). But that’s the way it is for now :slightly_smiling_face:

3 Likes