Settings and fx chains to make the OT reverb shine

Continuing the discussion from The OT Filter Is Awesome: Discuss Tips:

Among many inspiring entries in the above mentioned discussion, especially one caught my attention. It is @sezare56 track SAW6 posted on Soundcloud. I find this track fascinating for two reasons:

• The lush reverb really shines and is purely OT (and is a brilliant example for the quality OT can deliver)
  • The sonic scape you can get out of six single cycle saw waveforms

As I am a newbie to the OT, I would like to learn a few things from this track:

1. What (exact) chain of effects and their settings/parameters make up this lovely reverb? @sezare56 gives some hints (quotes below), but I do not really understand the routing. I do understand the “aux send thing”, but I am confused by master delay and master reverb and flanger on master - which adds up to three master fx, where I believe only two can be placed on any given track. Obviously I am missing something. Please explain in more detail.
  2. @sezare56 sends six midi channels to six audio tracks (I assume via a cable going from OT midi out to OT midi in). Understood. So he can use arps. Understood. But how does sezare56 ensures that the stuff we hear (a) is in tune if so many arps trigger at the same time and (b) gets a wide span of octaves out of one single cycle waveform?

Maybe the master himself (@sezare56) can support (I know, the track on Soundcloud is min. three years old). And I would also invite others to share their knowledge about the parameters, settings and fx chains they use to make the OT reverb shine.

When I fiddle around, the reverb is Ok, but not more. Far from what @sezare56 got out of the OT.

Obviously @sezare56 already gave some hints. Quote:

1. […] used that aux send thing, in order to have a master delay and a master reverb.
  2. Not obvious but I used Chorus on tracks and Flanger on Master for the record above.