Powering ST by Ripcord is unreliable

Hello people,
I have a problem with my ripcord usb charging cable, about every 10 minutes my syntakt crashes and goes off.
After I have to reconnect the ripcord charging cable so that the syntakt starts again.
I use Anker PowerCore+ 26800mAh.
Does anyone have the same problem and a solution for it?

Could be the Ripcord, could also be the Powercore.

Syntakt needs 12v. Anker power banks don’t usually have a 12v setting. They have various lower and higher ones, but not 12v.

Check it with another powerbank, and with different other devices, if you can.

2 Likes

What’s the voltage of the Ripcord, is it 12v?

That powerbank seems more than powerful enough to my eyes, though I’m no expert. I’ve run an AR, an A4, an OT and the Digis with my far lesser spec’d power bank.

To be honest, I’ve had no end of troubles with Ripcords. Try out a Birdcord, they work flawlessly for me.

3 Likes

Yes 12v.
I have another powerbank from Anker, with the Anker 325 powerbank 20000mAh is the same problem.

Myvolts adaptaters do not provide enough power for ST. See

2 Likes

+1 for Birdcord. I’m using the 12v USB-PD adaptor from Birdcord, and the powerbank they recommended from Baseus. Works great.

2 Likes

unfortunately my powerbank has no usb c output do you think i can use a usb to usb c adapter or will that not work?

From my understanding, you wouldn’t see the benefits of USB-PD with an USB-A -> USB-C adaptor.

Your situation is complicated:

• ripcords work great when they work but have numerous bad reports here so it sounds like their quality varies
  • your powerbanks may not deliver the right voltage

You need to find a way to test both before you can rule out one and solve the other.

2 Likes

No. Regular USB cannot provide enough power, you need an USB PD source supporting 12v/1.5A minimum.

2 Likes

It looks like the powerbank runs on 12V/1.5A.
So its the ripcord, or am I wrong?