New Maschine JAM

https://www.native-instruments.com/en/products/maschine/production-systems/maschine-jam/

Wow. Good on ya, NI.

Just watched it, no interrestā€¦

Cant watch it at work. Anything important?

Itā€™s like a push2

1 Like

Looks great for step sequencing.
Touch sliders though, and no knobs, boooo.

1 Like

I just started learning push 2ā€¦pretty stoked on it so far but this looks very similar with some new twists. Need to look more at Maschine software. Like how itā€™s timestreching/warping/slicing depth/workflow compares to ableton. If its on par (now or in future) Iā€™ll probably sell push and switch. Just so I can stay inside Sonar from start to finish. Ableton not having take lanes and archaic comping features (in audio and midi) means I have to juggle sessions between 2 daws. I could possibly do everything inside Sonar if the Maschine software rivals ableton in the areas I mentionedā€¦

ah yeah. watched it on my phone. Maschine version of push

If NI ever decided to make a standalone Maschine, with a few of their native apps on there - Id be all over thatā€¦ I really enjoy their software

done with computers-as-backbone for the forseeable future tho

Itā€™s like circuit, but without an onboard sequencer, synths, effects or sample player.

so let me guess, the maschine studio mk2 will have the ā€œjamā€ functionality built in, effectively fusing both maschine and push 2. Ableton better get their third party vst browsing sorted asap ~

Apparently the touch slider things might be pretty cool tho. I think you can ā€˜strumā€™ different notes on them simultaneously and Iā€™d guess thereā€™s a lot of other creative avenues to take that kind of UI. Iā€™d never use it to replace a real guitar/stringed instrument but could be interesting in other ways depending what NI have plannedā€¦

Edit - I just saw the video posted. Touch faders seem potentially usefulā€¦

The first Maschine with no screen? Hmm!

And whereā€™s the teaser?? :wink:

2 Likes