Modular Patch Cable lengths?

I’m looking in to patch cables for some of my gear I have ordered but looking for info from current users.
So far I have purchased 4 Behringer synths 3 of them will be situated in the Behringer 3 tier stand i.e

• Neutron
  • K-2
  • Pro-1

I’m just thinking of what length cables I should buy for those that’ll be in the rack but also what size you’d buy for the 2600 Grey Meanie etc?
I’m new to this patching thing and I will also be wanting to make use of my AKAI MPCX CV and Keystep Pro CV

Any advice welcome especially on the 3 tier Behringer rack I’m just waiting for delivery from Juno.

What lengths should I get mainly?

Thanks

Rob

I use mostly 30cm, 50cm, then some 80cm, 150cm, and a few 3m. I guess it depends on how far away the gear is. Always buy more than you think you need, on ebay there are a few sellers who do packs for quite good pricing, recommend coloured cables too.

2 Likes

Definite on everything darenager says.

Too long still works. Too short doesn’t. That said cable close to the right lengths, in distinguishable colors is the ideal.

1 Like

Yeah that’s my problem Darren mate I’m not sure where I’m placing the MPCX and the Keystep Pro yet however I’m mainly thinking about that 3 Tier Behringer rack Iv’e ordered say if the Neutron was on top and I wanted to patch something from the bottom tier to that. Hmm… the ones that came with K-2 look about 6 inches thee’s only 2 in the box so deffo needing to invest in some cables.

PS

I have been looking at some of these cables and some are as they describe (STACKABLE) interesting

When you are ready to order, this guy has really nice braided (and non-braided) cables. Just placed another order today. I’ve bought a lot from him over the last few months. I’m in Canada and he’s in the Netherlands. Things get here pretty quickly.

1 Like

I can do you a good deal on eurorack cables, Istill have about 50 im selling, all different sizes, I sold 30 to @Fin25 last week, hardly used