Looping Pads/Drones

Hi, I’m fairly new to the OT, and I’m wondering how I get a pad or drone to loop. That is to say, when I trigger, the attack of the sound plays, it loops the sustain, and then when I the note ends the release phase happens. Kinda like how you can do that in Kontakt. Also, is it possible to have it so that new trigs don’t restart the “envelope” but rather trig the sustain? So that theoretically the first trig of the sound would start up the pad, it would sustain while the song goes on, and then release when the last trig is pressed (the trig would basically note length the sustain and then play the release unless it’s retrigged to sustain by another trig).

I think you can do this in the audio editor. From the manual (Page 97):

A loop is indicated by an “L” marker. Move the loop point by turning the B knob. When moving
the loop point marker the sample exact position of the loop point and the loop length
expressed in bars will be visible at the bottom of the screen. If a loop point is set, the sample
will play from the start point to the end point, then loop from the loop point to the end
point. When the RATE parameter of the PLAYBACK MAIN page is set to a negative value,
the sample will be played from the end point to the loop point and looped from there

That being said, I am not sure you can get the flexibility of Kontakt. In Kontakt you can have the loop play during release, or the sample play on past the loop marker after release. I don’t think :elot: has that much flexibility with loops in that sense.

its all about the p-locking… dont think “kontakt”… think :3lektron:

So the end point isn’t a hard end point? As in, when the looping is done will it still play the tail of the file?

what im saying is there is probably a way to do what you want using p-locks or another feature, or maybe it will force you to do something different that ends up working out better anyways… its hard to explain if you are new to these boxes, give it some time