I can not see my digitakt on my MacBook pro

Hi people. I’m pretty new to this sort of thing so this could be something silly and me being a newbie but i’ve Connect my digitakt to my MacBook Pro and it isn’t seeing it. I’ve been through all the preferences and it does not come up as a midi device or a usb device of any type in fact when I blur it in via usb it does nothing at all. I have other devices I.e. an also touch and a Roland tb-03 and ideally i’d Like them all to work with my Logic Pro. I have downloaded all the software from the electron site and installed it all but still see nothing via usb. Can anybody help me please, thanks very very much in advance.

David.

Overbridge is not available until Feb’ 2018 according to the Elektron website though you can use the Sample Transfer software to upload new samples to it.

OS can also be updated now via C6 / midi. Can’t remember which method I used.

Hope this helps.

Will I be able to use overbridge to connect the digitakt to Logic via the usb cable?

Eventually, yes. For now though we’re all sat waiting. Exciting new tech, isn’t it? :sweat_smile:

Are you trying to control VSTs via the Digitakt or was raysage correct in presuming that you were trying to use Overbridge?

You should still be able to midi control software instruments using the Digitakt. Just make sure USB in the digitakt is set for Midi and then align your channels in Logic/DT to match per how you want to control things.

Edit: perhaps he’s talking about the Transfer tool- in which case you might need to go to Audio/Midi Setup and refresh the connections to see if the computer is even aware of that

2 Likes

Oh yes. It came yesterday and I spent about 3 hours on it just working out the basics and can’t wait till the kids are in bed tonight!