Gear audit- What have you bought in the last 12 months that you are certain you’ll still have in 10 years time?

As per the title, curious what gear people have got in the last 12 months that they just know they’ll still have in 10 years?
Extra points for reasons.

I’ll go first;

-Moog Sub 37.
I’d been a long term doubter about Moog, thought it was overhyped (I’m a guitarist/producer)… but since I’ve had the Sub37 I’ve used it everyday and it’s a go to.

-Elektron Analog Four mk2.
I can’t imagine ever not feeling creatively inspired by the A4. Every time I turn it on it turns me on. :sunglasses:

-Novation Peak.
It’s been my first real ‘knob per function’ hands on module, it’s sounds have always resonated with me and I’ve learnt synth architecture and synth sound design with it… pretty sure I’ll never let this go.

Really curious to hear other people’s keepers…

5 Likes

X0xb0x & the Volca FM, once I get the Octatrack I’ll never buy another synth again.

Edit: I got the Octatrack…

1 Like

ARmkii.

That is all.

5 Likes

Digitone (mkIII)

3 Likes

Keystep 37. Perfect keyboard for jamming with friends or performing on a stage.

1 Like

Given my history of putting things in the basement “just in case”… probably all of it.

8 Likes

Nothing.

17 Likes

yup, it all goes sooner or later. sand in the wind

5 Likes

I’ve seen your marketplace activity mate… :partying_face::call_me_hand:

2 Likes

Neumann U87ai.

7 Likes

I think the Lyra 8 is the only piece of gear I will without a doubt have in ten years

Edit: somehow I missed the part about it being bought in the last 12 months. I’ve had the Lyra for years. Likely keepers from the last 12 months are probably the OTMKII or the DFAM

2 Likes

Probably my Neutron, plinky, and OT. Circuit too since the mk ii came out and I’ll never be able to get rid of this one. Other stuff I haven’t bought yet :sweat_smile: Honorable Mention: my Ableton License

2 Likes