Behringer 2600

I’m no expert but I think there might be another 2600 clone on the way.
10 Likes

so cheeky to tease this on the day korg announces their remake lol

any bets on price?

3 Likes

I was curious about all the flashing leds in the teaser at the end, then I found this article: https://www.musicradar.com/news/the-arp-2600-synth-remake-from-behringer-is-officially-happening

« Our designers decided to modulate the LED’s for the envelope curve etc. so you can see the actual signal process. Once we have signal going though we’ll do a quick video. »

Sounds quite interesting.

4 Likes

indication of full midi cc control.

not just clones. :100:

3 Likes

Interesting proposition if they do go that route. It’ll be more akin to the deep mind if there’s a layer of digi control rather than their other synths which are direct control with pots and switches. I’m guessing if that’s the case the price will be considerably higher than the clones? They’ll deffo please a few folks if they do tho.

Well, they did announce it and post photos of the pre-production metalwork back in June of last year so it’s not like we didn’t know it was coming…

2 Likes

I dig the panel graphics on the new tease. As much as I like the orange and black that plain white on black looks cool.

1 Like
6 Likes

I have only two questions: when and how much?

6 Likes

Sliders and dimmable leds. Im in! Sorry chinas working class🤷‍♂️

4 Likes

He says in the video the production model will be revealed at Superbooth end of April. Should be then or soon after :slight_smile:

My guess on price will be 700-1000 Euros

1 Like

Interesting that they even decided to show another prototype. It must be the Korg 2600 that motivated Behringer to announce the 2600 again. Since the Korg is already soldout before it was even listed at the german retailers I am looking forward to the Behringer 2600.