Anyone aware of the LFO nuances?

I have NEVER EVER seen anything like this on any synth. What is going on or something wrong with my synth?
The LFO, you can send it to 1 or 4 Destinations and after some seconds or minutes the LFO Effect goes off then
you either have to reload the sound or in some cases restart the Keys…something is wrong.

WTF? If i use it as Polyphonic sometimes some of the voices lose the LFO too.

often these full caps cases end in us establishing it as user error- is this how you want to proceed ? … throwing around ‘stupidity’ as a word would be unfortunate if it were to bite you back, perhaps :wink:

does it do this for an Init Sound ?

do you have an LFO fade applied ?

ps ranting isn’t really encouraged either !

5 Likes

Avan, the reason actually is that i am not a NOOB, i do this for a living for over 20 years,
that is all i do, i do not even produce music, i just program sounds on hundreds of synths,
that is why i said i have never seen it. Yes, it happened on an Init sounds, everything i do
starts on Init, now will try programming another sound and see if its the same there.
Now, it did not happen right away at the beginning, it started later on in the programming.

1 Like

Isn’t anyone besides this one person aware of this isolated case???

I am uploading a video now.

I encountered this as well.
Here is the configuration to have this happen again : FREE mode and decay on the LFO page.

I bet yours is the same : at a certain point your LFO disappear.
You just have to reset it at some point with a plock set to TRIG.

Am I right ?
:tongue:

1 Like

Yep. I don’t have the A4 yet but I thought of Lfo decay, or fade out…

I think you might be correct…let me work on it and if that is the case again…Why?
So to me…this Fade Out is made to Fade out for the next 5 hours? ROFL. What
about Fade In? You should press the keys 4 hours before the LFO Starts? LOL.
I thought Fade Out is while you hold the keys and then when you let go on the next