64GB CF Cards - Tested/Supported

Hi,

Can we start a list of confirmed/tested/supported 64GB CF Cards for use with the Octatrack?

Thanks

3 Likes

Bumping this. We really need a solid list, all things considered. Links appreciated.

Lexar are the tried and true by many professionals

I have 7 years experience with there cards and card readers and have never had one issue, they work like a pro product should

I film and photograph with Digital Cinema cameras and I don’t mind paying for something that is going to work when it needs to

I highly recommend them
The card that lives in my Octatrack is not the one it came with )

If you want something above that …

PM me ; )

if 64GB CF cards are too expensive, 32GB are just as pretty

Remember these things will get cheaper with time, but if you need it now pick the one you will really use )

What would be the recommended speed? 200x? 400x?

Pixelflash- Ebay. Tested by me, buggy in the early OT days but Elektron got OS support for the card sorted… Works great and cheaper than Lexar, very reliable so far and speeds are as advertised. I use a 64GB 600x and a 32GB 533x. Bought mine from seller supertechusa.

IMO, 400x at minimum or file operations of the OT may seem sluggish. Not sure the minimum speed required for streaming 8 static tracks@ 24 bit.

1 Like

I thought I read on E-U that people using cards above 400x didn’t see any noticeable improvement from cards below that. So you may end up paying more for speeds that don’t make much of a difference.

has anyone tried these yet?

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1003357-REG/sandisk_sdcfxs_128g_a46_128gb_extreme_compact_flash.html

Any more takers on this? Looking to upgrade my OT with a 32 gig CF card.

I am running the KomputerBay Professional 64GB 600x UDMA since months without any complaints. I have a few of them and change them quite often as I have saved different sets on each cards.