I’m currently running the OS 1.02, and I’m thinking of upgrading to the latest OS - 1.21
and yes I’ve backed up all my projects…
Has anyone had any experience with a big upgrade jump like this ?
Any experiences of lost data or corrupted projects?
The next question is…if I do perform the upgrade and have difficulty, can I downgrade my OS back to 1.02 in order to finish the projects I’m working on?
It’s my understanding that downgrading is not officially supported.
What about a full reset, perhaps taking the DT back to the OS it shipped with?
I’m basically trying to formulate a backup plan of sorts, in the instance that the upgrade from 1.02 - 1.21 doesn’t go so well as to not lose all my work until I’ve had a chance to record some of the songs.