Sorry, but what’s your real question? I mean what do you want to accomplish?
Isn’t the essence of it (how to transfer stuff between two units) already answered in your previous post?
Nevertheless:
IMHO it seems to me you are a little bit confused about what’s stored where. So I’ll try to clarify it.
In regards to a single pattern it’s more important to save the (automatically assigned) kit, because that’s where the sounds of all 4 tracks used in the pattern are really stored. So even without you knowing you are actually using a kit.
Saving a sound means “exporting” that sound from the kit to its own file.
Saving a sound separately is only necessary if you want to re-use a single sound somewhere else (for example: in another kit/project/whatever) OR if you want to preserve the actual settings of a single sound as backup.
Please read the first pages of the manual again (+ section “Kits and Sound”) for more details about what’s stored in the different structures (Project/Kit/Sound/Pattern).