Triggering/sending midi at the same time as audio

Hi, please forgive me if this is a stupid question. I’m relatively new to the OT and I have a feeling I’ve only ever scratched the surface so far.

I’m wondering if the following is possible:

Let’s say I have a sample on T1 and it’s being conditionally triggered (say like 60% of the time the respective trigger in the sequence is hit).

Is it possible to have a midi track trigger/send a midi note every time the sample is played?

I know this would be easy with fixed triggers. Just copy the sequence from the audio track to the midi track.
But with conditional trigs?

Thanks in advance!

Only way I see is to control audio tracks with midi tracks. Works like a charm, as long as you use same midi channels as audio tracks (1-8) by default.

You can’t. Possible with Digis.

Thanks! I’ll try the controlling audio with midi tracks thing. I’m sure there are tutorials for that!

Here’s one :

• Default project
  • Plug a midi cable between in and out, use thru to connect external gear
  • Set midi track 1 on channel 1 to control audio track 1
  • Set midi track 2 on channel 2 to control audio track 2
    Etc.
  • Use C5-C7 notes (C6 is pitch 0)

That’s all you need iirc

1 Like

haha thank you so much!

1 Like

Sorry to bother you again, but I’m having a hard time figuring out how to set a midi track to control an audio track (step 3 in your guide).
Can you help me out once again?

Don’t worry if you don’t have the time. With a little digging I already found your answers to this same question all over the forums :smiley:

I tried this, but it doesn’t work for me

ok sorry for spamming, but for it to work I had to leave midi mode

Not necessarily. What do you want to do exactly ? The thread you pointed at is old, now there is a way to play slices / slots with midi notes.
(MIDI > CONTROL > NOTE IN (FOLLOW TM, MAP TRACK)

Ok so here’s exactly what I’m trying to do: