Timing problem with Rytm in Ableton

Hi there!

I’ve a problem with my Rytm and Ableton. I use overbridge, my Rytm USB Config is on “overbridge mode” and I’ve connected my Rytm via usb to my Mac.

Now, my problem is that when I record audio comming from the Rytm in Ableton, it is always a tiny bit too early. For example, I want to record a kick and it is not exactly on 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 but a tiny bit before 2 - 3 - 4.

Anybody has some ideas what I could try / change?

greetings

It’s just an educated guess …

Did you check your latency environment? Maybe that Ableton overcompensates something or it is nearly a beat too late.

Hm. I’m really a newbie when it comes to midi / sync etc., but I’ve not changed anything in Ableton from its default.

Y not post this in the overbridge subforum btw? IMO this is more related to OB in general than the Rytm specifically.

Don’t follow the OB subforum that much myself (I prefer not to use OB most of the time), but I have a hunch this sort of stuff is discussed there constantly.

hello, I’m seeing this king of weird behavior too, I can’t move overbridge sound with my delay setting in ableton.

But when I measured the sound, it was 2 millisec earlier than what it should be.

2 ms isn’t really a problem I guess, only when layering with drum but in this case, you need to sample in the daw and layer very precisely.

How early is your sound?

Did you create a separate track to record audio in ableton, assigned the input to get to audio from the over track containing the over ridge plugin?
Did you turn on the delay compensation in the option menu in ableton?

Yes, Philippe-2000. I think I’m doing it like you said:
I’ve a midi track with the Rytm Plug-in and different audio channels where I assigned the Rytm outputs to (e.g., “audio from” Analog Rytm and “BD 1” etc.).