Subsequent 25 arpeggiator plugin problems

Hallo Everyone,

I am fairly new to Synthesis and I find this entire world amazing. I play electric guitar for many years and I am an effect freak with lots of pedals. So I do have a good basic understanding of music. I am however struggling to get an arpeggiator plugin running and maybe someone can tell me what it is I am doing wrong.

The setup:

I have a Moog Subsequent 25 and I am going MIDI out into an audio interface (which is connected via USB to my computer and to Abelton Live) and from the midi out of my audio interface I go back into my moog’s midi in.

I saw in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JdCqDxZQd2A&ab_channel=loopop

(at minute 26.35)

I understand that with my setup it would be possible to use an arpeggiator plugin and bring that back into the moog. So as in the video I turned local off – I am sending midi to my computer and trough the arpeggiator plugin and back into the moog and it WORKS ! I am so happy.

Now the problem. In the video I can see that he is able to use the on board filter and all the other knops on the moog panel while the midi sound is coming into the moog, but all my kops on the panel are disabled (including the filter).

Is there something I am missing here? I am able to get the arpeggiator through and back to the moog but I can’t use the moog’s panel to play with the sound.

Sorry in advance if I used wrong terminologies but maybe someone can give me some advice.

Many thanks in advance to everyone.

Cey

With local control turned off the panel controls also send only changes via MIDI without effecting the device directly. So you need not only send back the note data from the computer, but also every MIDI CC message received from the Moog.

Hi Cey,