Rytm mk1 Separate Outs

Hello there forum and thanks for taking the time to read this.

I decided to ditch Overbridge so I got a mixer, specifically a soundcraft signature 22 mtk.
I want to run separate outs from my rytm mk1 to the mixer.

Unfortunately I made an erroneous purchase and got several 1/4 trs to 1/4 trs balanced cables but no splitters (I should have looked at the back of the machine…).

Besides the official kit from elektron, which I don’t want to buy as it comes with cables that would be redundant, is there any other splitter I can use?

If I understand correctly, I need to split tip (left) and ring (right), so can I just use any decent stereo splitter?

Any info or link would be really appreciated.

Thanks

This is as good a time as any to get a soldering iron!

I do have a soldering iron, actually two! I am not very good with it but I can cope

https://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/STP203--hosa-stp-203-insert-cable-1-4-inch-trs-to-dual-1-4-inch-ts-9-foot

1 Like

Nice one, thanks! I guess I just have to find a 1/4 trs male to dual 1/4 ts female then, so I can use the cables I already have

1 Like

https://www.guitarcenter.com/Hosa/YPP-118-Y-Cable-1-4-in-TRS-Male-Dual-1-4-in-TRS-Female-Stereo-Splitter-1500000022658.gc?source=4WWMWXGP&gclid=Cj0KCQjw8svsBRDqARIsAHKVyqEQXhqyTHxB6jbHr6MLXkT88kQnDaoHFDxzyp16sOExWGJWEHDxfocaAjLDEALw_wcB

Brilliant, thank you so much!
Ordered 4 hosa splitters from eBay

1 Like

Hello,

I am very sorry to report that the hosa ypp-118 splitters I bought do not work.
I still get both BD and BT on the same channels.
Really disappointed, I’ll have to return these (I stupidly opened all the boxes so we’ll see).

Any suggestions?

Many thanks

Could it be that I have to use ts cables out of the splitters and into my mixer rather than trs?

yeah looks like the hosa ypp-118 is a duplicator not a splitter. look for a breakout or insert cable that splits the ring and tip.