Can any of you guitarists recommend a multi FX unit that does this decently:

• Reverb
  • BPM-able Delay (MIDI is a bonus)
  • overdrive
  • pre-amping

I’m looking to get a solution for the road :slight_smile:

Cheers!
j

I’m a full-time touring musician - a guitarist primarily - and I’m currently using a Line 6 Helix…

No complaints.

Cheers!

1 Like

Line 6 M5!
all of your wishes + Midi + nifty Tuner for Analog Synth and your Guitar :guitar:
…Midi clockable delays and time fx

1 Like

I’d love to hear more of your thoughts on this. I’ve heard good things. I believe Billy Corgan from the Smashing Pumpkins says he now uses this for all of his live shows (although I also wonder if he is paid to say that).

It’s a fairly deep and multifaceted pedal… Is there something specific you’d like to know?

Cheers!

If you want some wild effects along with the old standbys, try the Eventide H9.

You can only load up one algorithm at a time, but many of them have several matches effects. Pitch and fuzz, for example, or reverb and tremolo.

It might not be what you’re after, but I LOVE mine. Also works great with Elektron gear.

3 Likes

I never really got into multi-fx pedals in the past. I was just wondering if you feel the modeling has advanced much.

If you want a small form factor, check out the Line6 HX Stomp. It’s an amazing device with pretty much the full feature set of its larger siblings. The biggest limitation is the fewer effects that it can run at once (six if I remember correctly).

I was worried about this limitation, but then thought: “as an Elektron user, how could I not love this challenge?”. Well: it didn’t turn out to be limiting so far. I love this device, especially because it’s so small and lightweight.

It has all the features you require, and let’s you program everything ON the device, without requiring an app (like the Eventide H9).

It’s insane how much modeling can do these days. I was blown away once I got to test it at home.

1 Like