Polyrhythm, master/slave, pattern change, etc

*Update at end of post

Hello. Using Rytm as master, Keys as slave. I have been synthesizing and sequencing for about 15 years, but I am new to Elektron, and very green in general in regards to step sequencing. I hope my issue is stated clearly enough to make sense:

I am having trouble creating predictable results with pattern changes, particularly in song mode, when using the “Advanced” scale mode to create polyrhythm.

On both machines, some tracks are running at 48/48, some at 64/64, for a 3/2. In the “Master” section of the scale menu, if I set the “length” to INF and “change” set to 64, on both machines, I get the desired polyrhythmic effect. (Meaning, when the 64 step patterns get to the first page for the second time, the 48-step patterns are on the second page.)

However, if I program a chain of Patterns in Song mode, the patterns do not advance past the first one, I suppose since the “length” is set to INF. Also, when manually changing patterns, sometimes the Keys does an extra full sequence before switching patterns. It is unpredictable whether it will follow correctly or not.

Now, if I go back into the scale menu and set the master “length” to 64, and “change” to 64, everything works as it should in song mode, and manual pattern changes seem to sync fine. However, the polyrhythm is now reset every 64 steps: the 48-step tracks go, in terms of pages “1, 2, 3, 1, 1, 2, 3, 1”, which is essentially the same as “1, 2, 3, 4”

Any advice? Do I just have to forget about song mode if I am using tracks of differing lengths? Thanks in advance.

*UPDATE:
I found a solution, which may have been obvious right away for many of you. The least common multiple of 48 and 64 is 192, so I set the master “length” to 256, and “change” to OFF. Now, if I input a pattern change on the Rytm even after one beat, the 64-beat tracks will go through 3 repeats before changing to the following pattern.