PickUp Machine Sampling using Flex

Hi there, I finally went mad after those PickUp machines so I set-up one using Flex.

Now I can finally jam without worrying about weird tempo changes, or needing to count if I am close enough to 256 beats or not, or sample quantized 12 bar loops (which PU’s can’t do).

I am no video producer and that would have taken up even more of my time, so I wrote the whole thing down in a pdf I uploaded here:

https://www.elektronauts.com/files/478

Thanks @sezare56 and @Open_Mike for their kindness in introducing us newbies to this machine extraordinaire :wink:

Have fun and make some music!

10 Likes

Nice one! Thank you!

(Minor repeated typo: length, not lenght!)

1 Like

Very cool and very timely. I just got a Soleman pedal and was thinking about this very subject. Looks like it could be just what I needed.

2 Likes

Ooops, sorry yes english is not my native tongue and I was in a hurry, this took quite some time figuring out, testing and putting it on paper…

Btw overdubbing works nicely too, I’ll upload an edit this evening, got some other stuff to do right now.

3 Likes

Corrected. That english “th” is definitely difficult to apprehend for non-native speakers!
(I made a minor change to the text as well, btw)

2 Likes

I know! It is a super common minor error, and it is therefore almost never corrected. Like “network packages” instead of “network packets”, and the “life environment” vs the “live environment”, <3

But that’s nothing compared to the challenges of an English speaker like me learning Deutsch, trying to say Streichholzschächtelchen or Neuschwanstein!

3 Likes

I spotted a few other errors, but still perfectly readable so don’t worry about it, FWIW I thought you was a native English speaker @pinup57 your English is great!

3 Likes

That looks like a very cool device, lots of power and a small footprint… I’ll take a look at the manual, it might suit me for my guitar pedalboard!

1 Like

ditto

: )

3 Likes