Octatrack Midi CC noob needs advise and help

Hey there fellow Elektronauts!

First off, great community :heart: Always so useful to read different forums.
But one thing I could not find (or link me with a topic that already discussed this matter :slight_smile: )
As the title says I’m a huge midi CC noob. I wanted to get to know the Octatrack and my other gear a lot better before I wanted to take that next step.

So yesterday I started with midi CC. Unfortunately the midi learn does not really work like it should with my Minilogue Xd, so I have to set it manually (always sends midi CC 63). No biggy, I read it was a problem at Korg … But the possibility’s of this midi CC got me really enthusiastic about it!!

Now on to the real question(s);

1. Is it possible to control my DT’s pattern changes, with pre-programmed mutes and unmutes, from the OT? And especially within the Arranger mode of the OT, so I can really structure a full song, also with the drums from DT and have an extra free hand for my other gear.

2. How do I use the program change with Midi devices from the OT? I want to link every track I make with the right program on the Miniloue, but it just doesn’t work; it doesn’t change anything on the Minilogue … Maybe this second question is also part of my first Midi CC question.

3. Is it normal that if i modulate the Minilogue’s cutoff filter with a LFO via midi CC, and turn the cutoff knob on the synth itself, I get weird crackling sounds? I know I can turn the knobs on the OT, but I’d like to use the synth as well.

4. Now that I use midi CC, the OT’s midi in is taken up by the midi cable that goes out of the Minilogue. This needs to stay in the input of OT, right? How do I sync it now with my daw, since the OT is my “hardware master clock” that usually gets midi in from the daw.