Novation launchkey mini mk3

This might be a neat controller for the DT and DN (or both). 16 pads, 8 knobs, two octaves and a trs midi out port, 110€.
I’m thinking about replacing my keystep with it, but I have no experience with novation. I just know that they regularly update their products with new features. Any opinions on this?

4 Likes

looks like a winner. Finally midi out. I will wait for the launchcontrol version of that.

1 Like

Been really pleased with the recent Novation gear (own a launchpad pro and an SL MkIII). This will no doubt be fine.

I would like to see a 3-octave version with encoders instead of pots though.

5 Likes

Sounds good, i saw yesterday…i have both DT and DN and also i conect my Keystep on DN, but online for play the keys, this Controller its pretty better we can control more things. But i dont its possible control the both machines…or how can make it…

Morph and mutate are fantastic!

This won’t power from the Digi’s usb will it? That would have been neat.

I’d love to see a new Launchpad Pro with these pads. Throw on some encoders and a modest screen and I’d easily swap my Push 1 for it.

37 key version pretty please. Those mutate/deviate functions on the arp are REALLY cool. Can see this replacing a lot of keysteps as a performance keyboard. Wonder how the keys feel, on a scale from keystep to reface…

This board would be such a great companion for the Digitakt! I love how flat and sturdy the whole unit looks, I actually believe that people would just throw this in a bag. Very low profile pots.

Yeah, it’s kinda exciting to think we might finally be exiting the dark ages of midi controllers

3 Likes