Model samples as midi master

Hi guys, I’m new with elektron machines and also with synths.
I’ve bought a behringer td-3 and I want that my model samples works as midi master for clock and play/stop function but it seems that td3 does not receive any clock or signal from ms. I have a normal midi cable connected to a non-original midi to jack adapter because I ve lost the original one.

Here my settings.

TD3:
M/s midi out connected to td3 midi in
Td3 sync settings on midi, ch1 in, ch1 out

M/S:
Track 1 Mout enabled
Clk in enabled
Clk out enabled
Pch in disabled
Pch out disabled

Out channel:
T1 out on 1
FX out on 1
Everyone else on OFF

Input from MID
Out to MID
Out pol STD
Out/thru on OUT

Encs I+E

I wrote all my midi settings because I really don’t know how to change and what I changed. I hope that someone of you can help me, thanks.

Try changing this one. Some manufacturers use the opposite polarity. Worth a shot.

(Welcome to the forum too)

changed so many times… nothing happen

thank you!

1 Like

Hi, and welcome!

A fellow recently had a similar issue with his TD-3 and Model:Cycles.

Here’s the link:

is there any way to check if my midi in is working correctly or not?

UPDATE ON THE WAY: the td3 sync itself correctly using ableton, a sound card and the midi in port, not the usb… i really dont know

Pushing the M:S’s pads doesn’t trigger the TD-3? Looks like your settings are OK.

Possibly try downloading the Behringer software editor and check your TD-3 settings in that. Scroll down to ‘Software’ at the following link. Link.

Sweetwater hints:

nothing here… also with the software. i’m struggling, i really don’t know how to fix this. another thing i can do is to try to use (if is it possible) m/s as midi master for ableton to see if it works.

in other case, i will replace my td3 like the guy from the post you send me before.

Guys, some updates. I hope this can help.

I took some test: