Model:Cycles + Novation Launchpad Pro MK3 + Ableton Noise Issue [Resolved]

Hi fellow Elektronauts,

So, I’ve encountered quite an annoying problem when I started using my model:cycles to sequence ableton’s max4live instruments. I’ve only used my novation launchpad pro to control my model:cycles’ pattern change for full hardware usage only and this is my first time plugging my model:cycles’ usb cable to my computer to sequence ableton.

While I succeeded in using my model:cycles as ableton sequencer using usb midi out. Whenever I activate my launchpad pro’s custom mode with my model:cycles connected to my macbook via usb, it’ll start to introduce noise. Mysteriously, if I turn it back to session mode, the noise disappear. I’ve tried to change my model:cycles midi settings and also midi+audio usb mode to midi only to no avail. Also, when I plugged my macbook power to my usb-c dongle, the noise gets insanely high.

To be clear, here is the way I connected my current model:cycles+launchpad pro+ableton setup:
Launchpad Pro connected to usb A port of my usb-c dongle to macbook and aux midi out to model:cycles.
Model:Cycles connected to usb A port of my usb-c dongle to macbook and stereo out to audio interface (audient evo 8)
Macbook M1 power plug to usb C - PD of my usb-c dongle (used up all usb-c ports on my macbook because of my audio interface connected directly with usb c cable to my macbook + usb-c dongle to connect everything else)

Is there any possibility of feedback loop noise with this setup? I haven’t got any issue using my launchpad pro+model:cycles combo in full hardware mode. It’s only present whenever I connected my model:cycles to ableton. Would really appreciate any help given. Thanks in advance everyone :pray:

I’m not expert on ground loop noise, but I am thinking that’s what’s introducing noise.
Somewhere in the chain the USB is responsible.