"Locking" All the trigs of a track?

Hi! Im coming from the teenage engineering PO’s and a really neat thing about them is that when im laying down trigs with some settings of parameters they are automatically locked so that when i press the button for the sound and change some parameters, they dont change in the sequence. This enables me to play around with with new settings of the sound without worrying about messing up the trigs already in the sequence. Now im new to digitakt and wonder if there is a similar way or workaround to this? It would be handy to have a button “lock all parameters to the active trigs” so i can fiddle around with the sound. Thanks!

After doing crazy modifications with the parameters just press FUNC+NO to reload the last saved situation.

Locking parameters to active trigs in the elektron world is often called p-locking. The pocket operators do a basic version of this compared to elektron machines.

Read the digitakt manual thoroughly. It will be helpful.

Yeah i know its called p-locking and i know about func+no to reload it. I guess i have to explain better. Say i have ONE track and want both kick and hihat on that track. I do live rec and jam out with the kick. Now i want hihat, i can do this with p-locking as to paint a trig, choose the hihat sample and copy paste it wherever i want to. But if I want to live jam with the hihat i have to lock all the kick trigs to their sample. This is kind of tedious to do manually, go into all the trigs i played and lock them. Ive read the manual but there could be something i missed, thats why im asking here. Is there a way to lock ALL the trigs EVERY parameter in the whole pattern? This is the difference with the PO’s, they automatically lock all the parameters when laying down trigs. This makes for a really fast workflow.

You would use one track for kick and one for the hi hats. The tracks don’t interfere with one another.