If I create an automation in Live Recording mode, for example, with the filter, and I want to record it a second time, how can I delete the first automation? The manual says to use the No button, but it doesn’t do anything. I don’t think the Undo button has any effect either. Could this be a bug?
I just can’t delete the automation.
i think on other devices you hold down the relevant encoder for the automation and press no (so both are held at the same time)… although i just tried it on syntakt and theres a message 'clear [whichever parameter, eg filter freq] and it did nothing… its still there,.
edit - i was doing it wrong.
enter live recording mode
hold NO
while that is held, also hold the relevant paramter for a short while.
page 42 on syntakt … so if its implemented on tonverk , it’s likely to be the same process, they often share functionality across devices
the txt from the manual ,
You can also remove specific parameter locks on a track in real time. In LIVE RECORDING mode, press
and hold [NO] and then press and hold the DATA ENTRY knob corresponding to the parameter that you want to remove.
doesn’t work for me as expected either - this ought to have been posted in the bugs thread, it’s already mentioned there iirc
I’ve been testing the [NO] + [TRIG] erase function on the Tonverk (OS 1.01) and it doesn’t seem to work as described in the manual.
It looks like this function is either not implemented yet or broken in 1.0.1
Can confirm, I posted this in the bug thread
Is this still not possible? Can’t get no+func to work for deleting automation.
Hello,
Maybe a workaround is to do FUNC + Sequence Lane to display only P-locks, then delete all the P-lock trigs…
But that way you delete all P-locks params…
Thank for the suggestion- but yes, that also clears P-locks
The good old way with live rec mode and no + encoded would be nice to have.
Hmm. This is still not fixed in 1.4.0 right? I saw something about “macro delete” and tried without luck to hold no and encoder, but this is not it, I suppose?
Also - with this it also deletes all notes as far as my testing goes. Seems like a bug?
Still not fixed? At least i can’t get it to work.