Help Wrap My Head Around RYTM+Overbridge

I’ve been pouring over the forums and read the Overbridge manual, but I’m having trouble understanding the point of Overbridge. I’m on a Mac using Ableton. All software is up to date. Disclosure: I am fairly new to working with anything involving midi connections. So there could be a lack of knowledge on the subject prohibiting me from wrapping my mind around this way of working.

I like working inside the RYTM box, but run into some issues with the sequencer. I’m recording my beats live on the pads without quantizing (for a more human feel). I go back after performing a beat and tweak via Micro Timing to reign in any too-far-off mistakes interrupting the groove. However, I run into issues when I record a second, contrasting beat in terms of Beat A flowing into Beat B seamlessly. And Micro timing two different beats to flow together is just irritating/workflow-stealing. Perhaps it’s just a matter of me working within the RYTM sequencer until it becomes second nature. But if I can increase my workflow by supplementing the box with my DAW, I would like to.