Help needed with Digitone + MPC One

I am pretty new to the synth world. I have an MPC One and a Digitone and I have hooked them up via midi with the MPC One being the primary controller. My help needed is the midi channel no matter which one I select will only play my track one on the digitone. I was hoping to sequence more instruments at once?

Definitely a noob so any help I can get would appreciate. Just looking to trigger the digitone sounds from my mpc (and soon to get polyend tracker!!)

Welcome to the forum!

What MIDI channel numbers have you set for the Digitone’s TRACK CHANNELS in its SETTINGS > MIDI CONFIG > CHANNELS menu?

1 Like

probably a midi channel setting

They are listed as 5,6,7,8 for the midi channels

Like the channel setting is what I think you are talking about

Thanks for the welcome longtime lurker love this forum it’s freakin awesome to just read all random things.

1 Like

I was asking what channel numbers you have set for the top four entries in the SETTINGS > MIDI CONFIG > CHANNELS menu:

• TRACK 1 CHANNEL
  • TRACK 2 CHANNEL
  • TRACK 3 CHANNEL
  • TRACK 4 CHANNEL

not what you have set for MIDI 1 CHANNEL, MIDI 2 CHANNEL, etc.

Can you confirm?

1 Like

Hello I just have it on the default settings so track 1 channel 1 for the track channels and the midi 4 through 8

So then on the MPC One you just need to ensure that you are sending MIDI Note messages on those channel numbers (1 to 4).

Yeah I think that’s where the disconnect is and I’ll have to do some research.

On the mpc one I have tracks one through four created with program 1 through 4 toggled on each channel. Midi port is set to MPC and every single track only plays track one on the digitone

Okay I am a dummy I actually found a video how to do this you have to the track config page and set the outputs separately. Sorry!!! Sweet I can’t wait to do some cool stuff

2 Likes

Hey there, same setup plus a Keystep 37 by Arturia.