Groovebox with compressor/limiter to pair with Octa to serve as end of chain live solution

Hi. I am finishing a live set I have made with my octatrack. I’ve filled enough Parts/Patterns with pre-processed stems where I am happy and confident of being able to fill up at least 1:30hs of techno. What I would like now, is to add a second device that could serve two purposes:

• Add a couple of extra stems that could help me pivot/transition from track to track in the octatrack
  • This device should have some decent sounding master bus FX solution (EQ and compressor/limiter)

Now, I know of a couple of devices that could fill that role but I have no experience with them and I would like to hear from other users. It is my understanding that the following could do that:

Akai MPC One/Live/Live 2/Force: They all seem to have the same plugins plus the ability to process incoming audio with. I would be leaning towards the MPC One since it is the smallest and cheapest one and I plan to maybe use one stem or two to compliment/pivot my Octatrack. I’ve had the Force in the past and I can’t say I enjoyed it. I’m not crazy about the sequencer and I am not sure if I could get away with doing this within only one project without having to switch to another one or cut the performance.

Maschine+: Seems to be similar in form factor to the MPC One. I know it is supposed to have better synths but this is not really my use case here. I don’t know how the FX plugins compare in terms of sound quality. I have no experience with Maschine in general but I’ve seen techno guys who use them. Stef Mendesidis in particular used to perform with two Octas and now he uses two Maschine+, so at least it looks somewhat battle tested.

Ableton Push 3 standalone: this would be great but it’s way too expensive and just as bulky as the Force. Also, I’ve heard conflicting reports about it’s stability, but I remain open.