Great Machine!

Hey all

I’ve just bought a used MD SPS 1 UW+ Mk2 and I’m so pleased with it. I’ve never used one before and realise what all the hype is about now!

I’ve got an AR, AK and OT, which are all great, and thought MD might be a pain to learn, but within a few hours I’ve pretty much got it worked out.

The MD makes such a perfect companion to the AR - I’m super excited about the potential here. The MD seems to have so much more sound design potential than the AR. I especially like the fact that the UW+ functionality plugs the gaps on sampling that the AR sorely misses.

Does anyone have any gems of wisdom relating to AR and MD use that they can share?

Cheers :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Try to find Tarekith tips gathered from the former forum :totes:

1 Like

Thanks so much mate, will have a look now :slight_smile:

Think I’m inclined to agree with you, and that’s only after a few hours using it.

OT was the hardest to understand/longest to learn for me, although now I understand it, it’s hard to see why it was so difficult all this time! Haha.

1 Like

There’s supposed to be a way you can love record into the MDUW and transfer that sample via midi to the AR. Try this and let me know the result! It would be the first thing I do if I reacquaint myself with the AR

Wow, that sounds ace, will give it a try. I’m using Strom and a big library on my iPad to transfer the AR at the moment. Would be nice to go from MD to AR for sure.

1 Like

I haven’t done it but you can have multiple machines on a single track, i.e. midi track on top of input a filter… any non-sound producing machine will still effect the track when another is put on top…just can’t edit those once you have put a another on…

CTRL-ALL works independently for Sound producing machines, RAM record machines, and MIDI machines.

Like having three dedicated boxes all with CTRL-ALL