Free Ambient Album featuring Analog Keys

Hi everyone I just finished the album Ive been working on for a few months now… it features Analog Keys quite heavily, along with some VST pads here and there. The AK is the real star though…

https://invisible-acropolis.bandcamp.com/releases

4 Likes

Just heard this on Facebook and this is absolutely brilliant man! I do not understand why nobody commented on this yet… Anyway, care to share some more information on this??

I am really interested on how you mixed this and what you used for it… Especially the low end is so good… Definitely not the Low End that I can get from my Analog 4…

Perhaps it’s time for me to trade the A4 for an AK :wink:

Keep up the good work man!

facebook? wtf… lol i posted it there a while ago then deactivated my account again :laughing: (i fucking hate facebook)

are you friends with Marley Carrol or something? hes a buddy of mine, we worked at the same place for a while… i guess he shared it around? dunno

yeh so the bass was definitely the AK all the way, but i also ran it thru an “aphex aural exciter 104 with big bottom” … its an old analog exciter - thats the secret sauce there

the bass was already deep and subby, but in a mix/mastering situation where you want to match up with all the “finished” tracks out there in the wild, i felt like it could use a bump - especially after the final mixes were compressed and run thru the limiter, etc.

btw - i made a kickdrum sound with the AK, ran it thru the exciter (using extreme settings) and got the kind of results ive been searching for since i cant remember, years and years of searching… those super low kicks with the sharp analog transient laser-like blip - took less than a minute to dial it in, it was like the heavens opened up and angels were singing LOL… heres a sample of it i loaded into the OT for later:

https://www.elektronauts.com:/uploads/default/original/2X/4/4567e9cd590a1fd7d08f907e223c953173af1cd3.wav

2 Likes