Found hundreds of my old HW tracks, wow!

I was scanning through my old external harddrive and noticed a folded titled Reaper. Surprisingly, it contained hundreds of my old hardware techno tracks! Didn’t know I had these anymore and had forgotten most of them, so I decided to re-master 22 of the best of them and put them online!

They were created at least with a Monomachine, Octatrack, Tr-8, Jomox Xbase 999, Vermona DRM-1 mk3, Analog Four, Future Retro XS, Acidlab Bassline 2, x0xb0x, Ambika, Microwave XT and god knows what else.

All are hardware live jams, no computer sequencing. Some were recorded straight to 2-track, some were multitracked on a computer and mixed there. I did a quick remastering job on them, but unfortunately I’m no mastering engineer and many of them were beyond reasonable repair. They are what they are, raw live techno jams.

Here’s a link to the Soundcloud playlist:

https://soundcloud.com/user4904810/sets/detrosexuality-the-hardware-years-2007-2015

16 Likes

A lot of good ones are there ! Well done.

Some notes about the tracks, as far as I remember them:

Track Eleven

All the synths come from a Monomachine, except the acid line which comes from an Acidlab Bassline 2 (I think routing the MnM’s effects for that distorted lofi effect). Drums sound like they come from a the Monomachine as well, though not 100% sure.

Arpeggio Love 2 and 4

All the synths definitely from a Monomachine. Drums obviously from a Vermona DRM1 mk 3, easy to spot it even after such a long time since I owned it.

Monotechno 2,3,5

As the title suggests, these are all made with the Monomachine, drums included.

Barfunkelizm

Drums from the Vermona DRM 1 mk 3, synths from a Monomachine.

Deep from the Vaults of Barfunkel 3

At least some of the drums come from a Monomachine, I recognize them easily. The kick might be something else, probably the Vermona. Synths from the Monomachine as well.

Minimal Techno 2