First elektron machine in 2019

Hello people.
I know that some topics like this around the forum already exist, but it’s 2019 already and I am under the decision of buying of the first machine for patient learning step by step and maybe then will explore to next one elektron hardware gear.

My goal is to get a fun, to learn new stuff and of course to create some electronic music.
Everything what I have is my laptop, PO-33, Korg NanoKey 2 and couple of musical instruments as acoustic guitar, couple of jew harps and ukulele.

Here is my first steps in music creation.

I am really new to laptopless streams but I want to try it.
How do you think what is the best to start with?

Digitakt is a great balance of features, ease of use, and fun. Can’t go wrong with this one.

6 Likes

I’m not wise in this matter yet, but from those few tunes on SoundCloud and a few months research, my thoughts came straight to Digitakt too

2 Likes

Difficult to reply without budget and what do you know already and what you would like to be able to make. Beat Making and Drum Design, Synth Sound Design, Sampling, Looper, all in one contender … :stuck_out_tongue: so many options …

Do you want a simple device ? or are you ready to fulfill a certain learning curve ?

1 Like

I think that the max budget for now is the price of new OT MK2. But is it not too hard to begin with it?
I really like to play with synth abilities, samples and play all this in some pattern chains, but my experience is too weak to answer what I really want now.
This is new world for me, but I am filling huge interest in all this stuff.
I have one simple device as PO-33 =))) so want something more for now.

1 Like

digitakt.
it’s great.

leave OT for later imo.

3 Likes

It 's easy to use the OT2 the way you will use a digitakt. Then, there is so much more to it… I’d go for the OT ( although i have both and love them both )

1 Like