Do the Monomachine NEXT!

Hey guys, Synthesizer novice here and I’m only bringing this up because I have been a big fan of the recent unofficial updates for the Machinedrum, especially with the use of Mega Command Live!
Length per track, conditional trigs and micro-timing honestly is a game changer which brings me to the question: Are there any plans or rumors for an unofficial update to the Monomachine? I want to believe!

Thanks for your time!

should probably re-label this as a request for unofficial firmware, so it’s more likely to be seen by those actually working on that.

did the Machinedrum get length per track, conditional trigs, and micro-timing with the unofficial firmwares? I have an MD, and an (older) unofficial firmware installed, but am unaware of these. guess I should research that…

Sorry I’m kinda new to this lol…

As for the Machinedrum, the unofficial firmware I believe is at x.09 but I’m currently running x.08. While a lot has been added… namely the new machines, Only Mega Command Live has the conditional trigs, micro timing etc.

1 Like
2 Likes

already went there! and from @Oto-tsune’s comment it sounds like I misunderstood and those features are for MCL only.

2 Likes

Not just plans or rumors:

7 Likes

Elektron I’m once again asking for a re issue of the machinedrum and monomachine so I don’t have to pay some random dude 6,000 USD $$$ XD

5 Likes

I didn’t know about this!! And CC for mutes is very useful for MIDI recording performances.

help some dude is holding a MD and MNM hostage and is refusing to let them make music and instead is insisting on cold hard cash for them in exchange for letting glooms make music with them.

3 Likes

That’s what I’m saying ! :sunglasses::sunglasses::sunglasses: I’d use em everyday all day. And release music lol

1 Like

So it turned form a…

… to a ransom dude then :smiley:

1 Like

Controlling the MnM with the OT is better than anything the MCL and a new unofficial FW could do IMO.