Digitakt vs Octatrack in 2019 (OT as a mixer)

Hello there,
I’m new to the Elektron devices and I’m considering buying my first machine.
From what I can understand from the many many tutorials that I’ve watched on these 2 machines, this is a famous dilemma among us. For me it goes down to a simple idea that separates the 2 machines that no one has mentioned (from what I know of course), so I’m asking for your help.
Except from the fact the OT is more complex and can do more, and the DT having a great workflow and screen, I’m thinking of this difference:

• The OT can be used as a mixer AND controller of all your other hardware while the DT can only be a controller. What do I mean? I would need a separate audio mixer to mix all the sounds from the all the synths while with the OT I mix everything inside the machine and I don’t need a mixer at all.
    Did I get this right, or am I making a weird mistake?
    Thnx!

There are other differences…
On the sampling side, OT

• has a cross fader that makes it possible to evolve from a scene to another one
  • can live resample
  • can use slices

MIDI side: OT has midi arps and can be constrained to a scale

Regarding the mixer side, you can have two mono inputs or a stereo one on DT, but you can’t resample in live cause it cuts the inputs, while on OT you have two stereo inputs and can put FX on top. And as I said, live resample and slice and mangle etc…

DT has a simpler workflow, not only but rather beat oriented, and an ace sound.

I’m not talking about re-sampling live through the inputs, I’m talking pure audio. Let’s say I’m sequencing an external synth from the OT. The audio from the synth can run through one of the inputs of the OT (it has 4, right?) for further manipulation of the sound (adding fx for example). In the DT I would need an external mixer in order to do this, right?

I answered such question already, I wanted to give you a bigger picture.