Digitakt: Sending Program Change via SRC/PROG Parameter trig

Hi All

I am quite new to the midi stuff and the logic behind it has not yet been fully revealed to me.
I read many threads regarding program changes with the digitakt but none could solve my problem hence my post here:

I have a problem understanding how to make sending a Program Change from the Digitakt to an external Synth using the Midi Track SRC Page PROG Parameter to trigger the program change.

The setting PROG CH SEND in the Midi Sync menu seems to trigger a “hardwired” Program number according to the Pattern: A09 sends 9, A10 sends 10 etc. when the pattern ends/begins.

No Program change is sent via the SRC Page PROG Trigger if set to the according Program number (no matter if I have Program Change activated or deactivated in the midi sync settings). However if I turn the associated Data entry Knob D (PROG) the programs change immediatly on the Korg according to the number dialed in. How can I make it work that this change is triggered to the set program, number when set as a trig?

I may add that this is not only concerning the Microkorg but also another midi connected device (Boss Dr. Rythm 660). There the behaviour is identical.

BTW: Does anybody know what the sense is behind those hardwired Program Changes? I do not see the purpose of those…

Many thanks for your help.

set up is:

Digitakt midi out to midi in MicroKorg.

Midi setting in Microkorg is set to send/recieve Prog Changes and Midi channel ist set to 1, midi clock to external

On the Digitakt:
Midi Sync:
PROG CH SEND = YES/NO
PROG CH Recieve = NO
Clock send = YES

PORT CFG:
OUT Port FUNC = Midi
THRU Port FUNC = Midi
Input from = MIDI + USB
Output to = MIDI
Output CH = 1
TRIG KEY DST = INT + EXT

Channels:
Tracks 1-8 = 1-8
Tracks A-H = OFF
FX Control = OFF
Auto Channel = 1
PROG CHG IN CH = Auto
PROG CHG OUT CH = 1