Cv sequencing Sub Phatty with A4

Hello,
I have very little experience with CV. What is the most effective way to sequence a Sub Phatty via the CV track on the A4? How would one use the FX track and/or the L/R setting on the OSC1/2 page on tracks 1-4? . Also how would one set up the CV config. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks.

1 Like

all you need to do is connect your subphatty, tune it and have fun.
with the a4’s brilliant CV track, you can use the subphatty almost like it’s a part of the a4

You need 2 x insert cables (dual mono to TRS).

The TRS end plugins in to the A4, the 2 mono cables plugin in to gate and pitch on the Moog. If you want to control filter cutoff + volume you’ll need to use a 2nd insert cable.

Configure the CV output to use a gate, and volts/octave for the pitch channel. Set the value to 0.98 per octave (i.e. it’s not exactly 1 volt per octave) for proper tuning.

There isn’t much than can go wrong, as long as you use the right cables.

1 Like

Wasnt it 0,97V per Octave?

http://analog.pen.io

here is a good explanation!

greets!

1 Like

it really depends… you can have two subphattys side by side and both of them are a little tiny bit different, this means for one it’s 0.98 V/Oct and the other might be at 0.97 V/oct, a third one is maybe 1.0 V/oct

If you store your subphatty in your car during a cold night and then take it out on stage you can forget about those numbers…

that’s why i always have a tuner with me just to check how many cents i have to re-tune

Hi

This is what I’m trying to do with my Roland SH-2 which has one 1/4 " Gate socket and one 1/4" CV socket.

So do I need 1/4" dual mono TO 1/4" TRS cable ??

where the TRS end plugs into the A4 and dual monos into the SH-2