Analog Rytm mki and analog rytm mkii upgraders

I started last year on my Analog rytm loving it and getting the hang of it. And now the newest version Analog rytm mkii is announced with sampling ability, bigger pads and screen wow. But I’m still learning on my current unit and I also just bought only gear cough, cough live so I’m not going to be upgrading for the time being. Unless the synth is rad and all stereo sampling ha, ha. How about you guys?

1 Like

TBO I like the facelift of the AR and A4 and the tilted UI, if I am not mistaken. Appealing design. The UI has been improved too. Congrats to the designers and Elektron. Fine products :smiley:

Practically speaking, I would only get sampling capability, if I made the change from my MK I to MK II. Since I use for sampling MPC, computer, and OT I don’t miss it on my MK I. For me the difference between the price drop for second hand units and the price for the MK II units and the new features gained does not justify to upgrade. But I am happy to know, that Elektron keeps excellent products supported for the next years to come :smiley:

2 Likes

Saving a deposit for a mortgage is not looking promising.

8 Likes

sampling is something I always wished for on rytm, but I can’t afford upgrading, planning to get octa mk2 for samples anyways.
Just hoping mk1 is not being left in the dust now, that will very much define me getting an octa mk2 or leaving elektron in the dust.

2 Likes

That’s more important mate. Get your name on a mortgage instead of a lease. I made that move 3 years ago. I didn’t buy anything for a while. Now that I’m protected from rising costs of rent in my area I have more money to burn on gear which I don’t. I love my mark I so I’ll stay with it

14 Likes