A total newbie needs your professional guidance, thank you in advance!

Greetings, all the musicians and Digitone users here!

First of all, I want to thank you all for providing so many great conversations on the forum, all those rich, useful information and good atmosphere in the past, gave me the confidence to buy a Digitone and started my journey into the synth world, and of course, became a member of this nice family.

A little bit background:

Now it’s been six months since I scratched out my first listenable tune with my DT only, I’m looking forward to expanding the learning journey a little bit further, so, it leads me to buy a Keystep as an external MIDI controller, I’m using it and it works fine.

Wishes:

Recently, as the research goes relatively deeper, I find that I become obsessed with modular synthesizers, but please don’t get me wrong because I want to build my setup around my Digitone. My wishes are: To find a modular synthesizer with a rich/Bladerunner kind of sound, then, to sequence the sounds with Digitone.

My questions

So here come my newbie questions, I hope you don’t mind those!

1. Recently I’m focusing on two modular candidates: Mother-32 and Neutron, since I’m on a budget, think I would go with Neutron as my final decision in the near future.

What I want to consult is: From your experiences, do you think one of these two candidates could go along with Digitone well? Or is there a better modular choice?

1. Cables and connections between devices are always such a headache for a newbie like me…Sorry that I have to come up with a such basic issue, in my wishful but doubtful thinking: The modular is like a “The 1st section”, a “sound pool”, providing its traits, so it might be staying in the 1st position. Then the “2nd section”, Digitone, could sequence the melody like we usually do, finally, keystep as the “3rd section”, to add some extra playing during the jams.