A 2nd OT?

I guess this question is born from part curiosity part frustration.
I may be wrong in my assumptions, but since owning an OT, I’ve not seen any software updates, despite numerous requests and ideas being put forward on here.
If I’m honest, I rarely need all 8 channels and overbridge doesn’t interest me as I’m totally otb.
I do have some issues however with the ot, even with my limited experience with it.
My set up is OT, 303, 606, vermona retroverb and a future retro swynx, I record a jam onto my zoom h4 recorder, then import the file into live to refine and chop out any sections I don’t like. It’s a very new way of working to me as I’ve no previous experience of working totally otb. I really enjoy this way of working as it feels much more honest and real. I’m averaging about 2 tracks a day when in full flow however some things about the OT really get on my tits.
Why oh why must I resample in order to have more than +/-12 semitones of pitch control?
Why aren’t there any options in the amp section when using ch8 as a master channel?
I want to be able to create chords from the single cycle waveforms I have, but in order to do so I have to dedicate 3+ channels to the same sample, choose the pitches and resample them. It’s laborious and tedious.
So my question is, taking into account elektrons seeming neglect of OT updates in recent times,
Are the getting ready to release a new machine, or should I get a second one to dedicate to these duties?
Cheers for reading.
Marc

Sounds like a real fun setup you have going. Feels good to be out of the computer for composition eh? But then you run into that limitations problem, and how to navigate it.

I think the consensus as to the lack of updates for most Elektron boxes is that Overbridge is taking up a lot of resources.