DT pattern change to machinedrum

I know there are threads about this, kind of, but no clear answer. I just got a DT to replace my Korg emx1. I have my DT set up to be the master clock of my setup, which includes a machinedrum, analogkeys and minilogue. With my old emx as the master I had no problem with it changing corresponding patterns on all the other machines, but now with the DT as the master I’m having problems. When I change the pattern on the DT, the machinedrum waits an extra 4 bars/64 steps before it changes. With this, the machinedrum is also not changing kits that are set up on each pattern. All the corresponding boxes are checked on each machine, and this all worked flawlessly with my almost 20 year old emx. Leads me to believe the DT isn’t sending the right messages? Literally all I use midi sync for is the master clock and program change messages, so this is obviously a huge problem and frustration. Any ideas or something I’m missing here? Thanks y’all!

Help! I’m contemplating just making the machinedrum the master at this point, I can’t seem to find what should be a simple answer for this. I don’t want to program midi cc messages or whatever, I just want the program change commands to work in sync. Is that too much to ask?!

How is everything routed midi wise?

1 Like

Right now I only have the DT and MD hooked up before I get the rest of my gear setup. I have the DT as master going midi out to MD. Settings on DT are setup to send midi clock, and program change messages. On the MD it’s setup to receive clock and program change. I assumed that’s all that’s needed to simply change patterns in time, but the MD lags. :face_with_symbols_over_mouth:

Two things I can think of off hand

Is the dt up to date firmware wise?
Are the md and the dt on the same auto channel?