A4 Monotribe CV Control

I’ve been doing some research but I’m a total CV noob. With the latest Monotribe update you can control it using CV into its sync jacks.

What kind of cables do I need for this? Would simply running a TRS from the CV out of the A4 to an adapter to fit it to the Monotribe’s small jack (1/8"?) work?

Thanks for your help, proper CV control over the Monotribe would be more fun than a barrel of monkeys.

You need a TRRS jack, You may be able to get one on eBay searching for Nikia phone stuff and then do a bit of rewiring. See here:
http://www.elektron-users.com/index.php?option=com_fireboard&Itemid=28&func=view&id=214202&catid=11&limit=10&limitstart=40

You might need to reload a few times, the server is finicky.

Check ebay user micro.tech, who I believe is also a user on this forum. He will occasionally do a run of dedicated cables to go directly from A4 to Monotribe CV/gate. It’s the least fiddly solution, if, like me, you are useless with a soldering iron.

you dont need to do anything special just order a Nokia phone cable. The cable is 4 pole at the top, and has a square that says nokia at the bottom where the yellow,white, and red cables meet. If you put female rca, to male mono minijack adapters on the yellow, and on the whte then put mono 1/4 in jacks on top of that, you can plug it into the sync in on the monotribe, and put also put them into the A4 and away you go.

I also have a cord which is a stereo 1/4 jack that goes into AB CV on the A4, and then has two female RCA slots on the other end. I plug the white and yellow from that 4 pole nokia cable into that, and plug the other end into the sync in of the monotribe… and away you go again.

Got some cables from Daren last week and now running two Monotribes (Thanks Daren!)