Your plans for 2023?

As we’re one week away from saying farewell to 2022, what are your plans for 2023?

As for me…
Music-related:

• Get my studio space up and running (paint the walls etc.)
  • Focus on the gear I already have. If I end up getting something new, I also have to sell something (dollar in, dollar out).
  • Take a couple months off work to focus on music in the autumn (I’ve been putting money on the side for this for about two years now)
  • Make at least one EP or album for each of my two electronic projects. One of them will probably be a Rytm-only release.
  • Maybe play live a couple of times, small local events.
  • Have fun doing all this

Other stuff:

• Spend less time on the internet
  • Get back to regular exercise (gym, running)
  • Continue learning a new language
  • Sleep more
  • Have fun doing all this

Not the first time I’m writing down some of these things but I’ve always felt New Year is the best time for me to change things around (sometimes successfully, sometimes not so much).

Anyway, whatever plans you have, wish everyone a happy and successful 2023! And if you don’t ”succeed”, hope you have fun trying!

53 Likes

My plan is to continue my bulletin journal.

7 Likes

Hope that all your plans will get the “Hannibal Smith” seal of Approval.
The most important being the last one of course.

My plans for 2023 is to not make plans.
That way I might have a chance to succeed at something.

Cheers !

Edit : I might try again to become a powerful wizard and find a way to supress salsa for good.

13 Likes

I’m going to get a new MBP. I’m also debating switching from Reaper to Logic to better integrate with a couple of my buddies work flow.

Might relocate for work (not my choice) to a state/city with lower quality of life but it better be a huge pay bump.

I would like to quit drinking coffee/caffeine.

Maybe update the old wardrobe but I hate shopping.

Play/perform a gig would be cool.

Make better music videos.