Volume issue with the Digitakt

Hello everyone,

I’ve recently bough a Digitakt and I already have a tiny problem. I’m using my digitakt with headphones, directly through the headphones output. I though it would be okay for the time being but in fact the sounds are crushed when I want to turn up my volume (master, samples level, effects level). It’s only when the volume is very low that I can here the real sound of the samples, and it’s the same for low sounds (like bass) and high sounds (like HighHats).
I’ve noticed the problem when seing tutorial videos on youtube and that the person is playing with the factory sounds, mine are not as clear.
It is my first time with elektron, I might be doing something wrong.
Can you help me please ? :sweat_smile:
I’m french, sorry for bad mistakes with my english :slight_smile:

Tu as une garantie ? Parce que ce n’est pas du tout normal…

1 Like

I suggest to go to elektron.se, register yourself and file a ticket.

3 Likes

Your english is great!

There are a few things:

1. Make sure you are not recording your samples too loud/too soft. You might be losing information. Its easier to hear it when its loud.

2. Make sure the issue isn’t with your sample source. What are you recording from? It might be as simple as making sure it is electrically grounded.

3. It could very well be a faulty output amplifier circuit so talking to Elektron might not be a bad idea.

If you posted some audio (raw as well as through the Digitakt) we might be able to give you a clearer answer.

2 Likes

I am just a big digitakt man, with worse english!
I think, if is also with factory samples, (and all volumes are up), think you must have faulty one.
You must get a ticket.

Also please post a sound. (not for help, just to hear!).
Hope you get fixed, is a great machine.

2 Likes