Analog Keys Velocity issue

Hi, I have a question about velocity on my AK. First I had a WTF moment when I completely lost velocity response (the keyboard sent it out allright, I monitored this externally) but sounds didn’t react at all and the velocity indicator in the velocity mod set-up page didn’t react. I ended up power-cycling, and stuff was back to normal (Note to Self: WFT moments are often solved this way so don’t spend two hours on it, power cycle ASAP)

But then I noticed another weirdness EDIT: Noob error! Sorry!

I am a noob as well and have the same issue, how did you fix it?

I answered your PM but for the record: I didn’t catch it yet but I will post a follow-up if I find out something

Ok, I updated this thread because this problem keeps occurring and I can’t seem to find out what the issue is. I already submitted a support ticket but got no reply, so maybe somebody here can help me out?

Basically, what keeps happening is that after some random time the sounds stop responding to velocity, no matter if using the keybed or an external controller. In the Velocity Mod menu the velocity seems to be fixed at 48. The keys themselves output velocity onto the MIDI out, so I don’t think it’s a mechanical failure. Even stranger is that some sounds on some patterns still respond normally to velocity. I am on the newest stable firmware 1.35b

Does anybody else here have a similar issue or can check that this doesn’t happen with their machine? I haven’t been able to find anybody having this problem aside from OP, so at this point I would have to assume my unit is defective.

1 Like

Ok apologies for taking this topic to the top again, but I still haven’t received anything from Elektron (apart from a short message asking me whether I can reproduce this error).