Total newbie questions on digitakt

Hey y’all,

Long time bassist and guitarist here, and I’ve just started delving into the synth/drum machine world for inspiration and idea creation and to just switch things up a bit—having loooots of fun so far.

Anywho—I just ordered a Digitakt yesterday and I am very excited to get going. Will be pairing it with my korg minilogue and volca drum. Here are my newbie questions that I have searched but couldn’t quite decipher:

1. I already have an sm58 mic with an XLR—>TRS 1/4” cable. Would this cable work to record samples (for the digitakts unbalanced input), or would I have to get an XLR—> TS 1/4” cable for this purpose?

2a. Since I have mostly instrument cables for my bass and guitar stuff I’m a little in the dark re: stereo connections for the digitakt outputs. I have a few things I will be “playing” my digitakt through—a fender passport PA system, a bass amp, and a focusrite 2i2 audio interface. The passport PA system has one stereo channel—in this case would I use 2 separate TRS 1/4” cables to connect to that channel?

2b. I love setting up a beat on my volca drum and plugging it into the second input on my bass amp to practice along to and to come up with so g ideas and bass lines. Can I plug one trs cable from the digitakt left output to my bass amp? Will the stereo effects (reverb, delay) sound totally fucked in this mono situation or will it be “fine, but different.”

2c. Same question goes for my audio interface as for my bass amp. If I want to record my digitakt, is the best way to do it is by plugging two separate trs cables from the digitakt outputs into the two outputs in my audio interface? Or is there a way to only occupy one of the inputs on my audio interface? I ask because the interface only has two inputs and it would be nice to plug the synth in there as well at the same time.