Tips for a satisfying experience learning the Analog Rytm AR

Hey 'nauts. Been spending a lot of time here reading and learning. What a great community!

I have an AR mk2 waiting under the bed for my birthday next month and I’m obsessively reading and watching YouTube videos while I anticipate the Great Unboxing. In the meantime I’d love some tips on what order to approach things to make my learning experience smooth and enjoyable. Genres I want to work in are melodic-ish techno / house, krautrock inspired slower stuff and possibly some big textured ambient stuff. My goal is more to make warm, hypnotic, organic sounding music that comes from the heart, rather than aim for a specific genre.

Long, self-indulgent background info below - feel free to ignore and just answer the question! :grinning:

I’ve been dabbling with electronic music production since around the year 2000. For a few years I was all software - I used FL Studio and a bit of Reason and a load of VSTs. I got overwhelmed by self doubt and the enormity of the possibilities with software, plus not wanting to sit in front of a screen after a day at work doing the same, and I fell out of love with making music.